ImageI had the great privilege and honor a few weeks ago to actually get to hold one of the precious little babies who found a forever home with one of my families.  I’ve worked with families close to me location-wise, but never anyone in the same city until now.  I always love seeing pictures of the babies as they grow, but getting to actually hold this sweet little girl in my arms – I had tears in my eyes! I can’t express what it meant to me to have seen the process of her adoption from home study to placement and to be holding her in my arms – such a special, precious moment, and it meant everything to me.  Luckily, her parents are pretty awesome and have become great friends, so they were happy to share her with me for a little while.  What a blessing to get to watch this little beauty grow and to get to be a physical part of her life.   Love this family! 🙂

