I’ve been trying to write this post for so many days, and the words just don’t feel like enough!  They can’t express enough the love I feel for this family, the amazing way they lived out their faith every single day of their adoption journey, and what they taught me about our God and the way He loves.  Kate and Jeremy came to CAC after enduring some pretty tough things on their adoption journey.  We were a team from day one but that partnership evolved into such a beautiful friendship!  I say it all the time, but this community is one of the absolutely best things about adoption – working with other mamas with such hearts for their babies, with such fierce determination to bring home a child that they have dreamed of but of whom they have no details yet – it’s one of the greatest blessings of my life.  This family did some amazing fundraising – they raised SO much money in a fairly short amount of time.  They were strong and lifted one another up in the difficult moments.  Let’s be real – in most of our adoption journeys there have been moments where we’ve questioned if we can handle this.  Will there be enough money?  What if we never get chosen?  What if it’s too hard?  What if my heart breaks and then breaks again?  In every one of those moments, Kate and Jeremy looked to each other but most importantly, they looked to God – our Father, the One who will never leave, who is always constant, who calls us to things and then walks us through them when we can’t take another step.  All of the tough steps led them right here – to this beautiful, precious baby girl.Wenzels I’m hoping Kate will share more of her own story here soon, so I’m going to stick to the basics here.  And actually, I’ll go ahead and just use some of her words here now 😉

Elena was born April 13th. She is a dream, a miracle, our princess and the greatest gift. Her birth mom will forever be our hero- her selflessness and courage is unmatched. And we will forever praise our God for calling us to adoption and gracing us with our little Elena!

Beautiful baby girl, you are so loved by so many!  Those big brothers of yours are going to take such care of you! Thank you, sweet family, for allowing me to be part of your adoption journey and for becoming such a precious part of my life.  I love you! (and I mean it! 😉 )

